Fort Community Foundation Board

The 2020 Board of Directors of the Fort Atkinson Community Foundation recently gathered for its first meeting of the year. The Board consists of five voting members, each serving a term of five years, who are chosen for their community involvement and knowledge of the educational, cultural, civic, public and charitable needs of the Fort Atkinson area. Joining the directors are three ex-officio members who provide support. Pictured above is the 2020 Board of Directors. Members are shown, from left to right: Seated — Jim Vance, legal counsel; Kristin Wallace, past chairman; Scott Housley, chairman; and Michael Bender, vice chairman. Standing — Loren Gray, treasurer; Sue Johnson, secretary; Sally Koehler, director; and Sue Hartwick, executive director. The mission of the Fort Atkinson Community Foundation is to improve the quality of life in Fort Atkinson by inspiring and supporting enduring philanthropy with the guiding vision of a better Fort Atkinson. More information about the foundation is available at or by contacting Hartwick at (920) 563-3210 or via email at

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.