Fort safety patrollers saluted

Safety patrollers in the School District of Fort Atkinson recently were honored for assisting their fellow classmates safely cross streets on their way to and from school during December. The students were treated to lunch at McDonald’s in appreciation of their efforts. They are shown above, from left to right — Luis Lopez, of Rockwell Elementary School; Oliver Evans, Barrie Elementary School; Grace Martin, Rockwell; Hannah Ramadani, Barrie; Zoe Meyo-Toxqui, Purdy Elementary School; Connor Luebke, Purdy; Laine Guerra, Luther Elementary School; and Nolan Quamme, Luther.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.