Whitewater’s boys soccer team had six players voted all-conference in recently held Rock Valley Conference voting.

Whippet senior midfielders Marcos Contreras and Kaira Shivam and senior defenders Jonathon Chan and Ramon Wence for each voted second-team all-league.

Whitewater’s Henry Mortimer, a junior, and Cristopher Cortes, a sophomore, were named honorable mention. Jefferson seniors Marcus Owen and Erick Serrano were also honorable mention recipients.

Evansville won the conference with a 4-0-2 record, followed by McFarland at 4-1-1, Big Foot/Williams Bay at 3-2-1, Edgerton at 2-1-3, East Troy/Palmyra-Eagle at 2-2-2, Whitewater at 1-5-0 and Jefferson at 0-5-1.

2021 Boys Soccer

All-Conference Team

Player of the Year: Drew Jarstad Evansville

First Team

Zach Nichols McFarland Forward 12

Jaxon Miller Evansville Forward 12

Mason Brown McFarland Forward 11

Drew Jarstad Evansville Midfielder 12

Bubba Blair McFarland Midfielder 11

Kyle Connor McFarland Midfielder 12

Westley Hankes Edgerton Midfielder 10

Justin Brehm East Troy Midfielder 10

Rowan Wagner McFarland Defender 11

John Fahey Evansville Defender 12

Jackson Hankes Edgerton Defender 12

Josh Hanson East Troy Defender 12

Matt Schutt McFarland Goalkeeper 12

Second Team

Wesley LeRoy Evansville Forward 11

David Hernandez Big Foot Forward 11

Alex Bruce East Troy Forward 10

Alex Diaz Edgerton Midfielder 9

Marcos Contreras Whitewater Midfielder 12

Kaira Shivam Whitewater Midfielder 12

Jonathon Chan Whitewater Defender 12

Ramon Wence Whitewater Defender 12

Julian Munoz Big Foot Midfielder 12

Mason Miller Evansville Midfielder 12

Mat Tuchscherer Big Foot Defender 12

Tyler Beles Evansville Defender 11

Max Gribble Evansville Goalkeeper 12

Honorable Mention

East Troy Josh Erman 10

East Troy Brady Orlowski 10

Big Foot Drew Sachs 12

Big Foot Reed Alness 12

Whitewater Henry Mortimer 11

Whitewater Cristopher Cortes 10

Edgerton Kiavid Diaz 9

Edgerton Liam Punzel 12

Jefferson Erick Serrano 12

Jefferson Marcus Owen 12

Evansville Thomas Schuppner 11

Evansville Sam Ross 12

McFarland Keegan Bell 11

McFarland Karan Tara 12

Recommended for you

Load comments